I am F.I.N.E.

Image result for Fine

 

 

My favorite answer to the question of how am I is fine.

I was recently told not to say that. That it means Frustrated, Insecure, Neurotic, Emotional.

That is not what I mean when I say it. I mean all is well.

In order to not let someone think I mean Frustrated, Insecure, Neurotic, Emotional, I have chosen other words to answer with: wonderful, fabulous, or hunky dory.

I am fine. I don’t hurt too much. My breathing is even and steady, unless I climb a stair, not a stair case, just one.

My heart rate it good. My sight isn’t blurry ( I will know who is asking how I am and how they like my answer).

So if you ask me and I say I am fine, accept it.

Don’t call a psychiatrist.

I am fine.

Don’t call my pastor.

I am fine.

I am tired of it.

Why do I have to be politically correct if fine is what I feel, why can’t I say that?

So, I am declaring, I am fine.

Fit. Intelligent. Nice. Energetic.

THAT is my fine.

 

3 thoughts on “I am F.I.N.E.

  1. Stella, I enjoyed the post and I think many struggle with the same issue. I also liked how you likened the reintroduced experience with sunshine. Thanks for sharing and look forward to reading more.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

